What is In an Aura and How You Can See It

What is In an Aura and How You Can See It

An aura is something that is an energy field that goes around your body. Everything that lives has an aura and it is part of your emotional well-being and the strength that you have. Not everyone can see aura colors but even with the naked eye, some people can see the energy of the aura at work.

Layers of the Aura

The aura has different layers, seven of them, and they are called planes. Each of these layers represents a different thing and the ones in the middle are part of your physical body.

Physical Plane

This part is the part of your aura that is close to your skin. It is what keeps you healthy and is called the etheric plane.

Emotional Plane

The emotional part is where your feelings are. When your mood changes, the colors of your aura change, and you can see the emotional turmoil by the colors of the aura.

Mental Plane

This is the part of your body that has logic and thoughts. This is the third layer of the aura.

Astral Plane

This is where your spiritual health is, and it is where you can store love.

Etheric Plane

The Etheric plane is where you have psychic abilities and you can tap into the energy of other people. It is easy for you to connect to people that are on the same frequency as you are.

Celestial Plane

This is where your intuition lies and where you have dreams. You can have enlightenment in this part of your aura and if your color shines, chances are you are creative.

Causal Plane

This is the layer of your aura that keeps all of your other auras healthy and strong.


Each part of your aura has different colors. Each one corresponds to the chakras and there are seven of them including the throat, crown, solar plexus, third eye, root, sacral and the heart chakra.

Each of the chakras is connected to an aura and the colors respond to the chakras.


This color has to do with the root chakra, and it is found at the spinal column and is what deal with issues of your sex, values, career and homelife.


The orange color works with the sacral chakra and it is found in the lower stomach. It helps with emotions, creativity and relationships. This can show that you are independent.


The yellow color corresponds with your solar plexus and is by your belly button. This is where your house is, your identity and your emotions. If your aura shows yellow you are curious, optimistic and creative.

Green or Pink

These colors work with the heart chakra and they center around love. This is where compassion and forgiveness lies. It has to do with intuition and your mind. If you have green or pink in your aura it means you are kind, loving and forgiving.


The throat chakra is a blue color and it means that you have intuition and you are empathetic to others.


The purple is associated with the third eye chakra. This is located in the forehead and is where your psychic vision is created. If you see purple, it means you probably have a lot of intuition.


The crown chakra is associated with white and it is above the head. This color can show up when you are connected, and you are understanding.


This is the color that means that you have negativity in your life. If this happens you need to balance your chakras.

Reading Your Aura

You can find an aura reader that can help you to figure out what your aura looks like. You can also see your own aura and it usually happens when you meditate, and you can work towards having a strong aura and being able to read your own and others.

What is an Aura Reading?

When you have an aura reading, chances are you will be sitting there, and someone will be able to tell you what color your aura is. They will be confident in what they see and will be able to tell you things like a psychic reading.

Cleansing Your Aura

If you find that you do not like the energy of your aura, you can cleanse your aura and balance your chakras. There are many ways that you can do this such as:

  • Smudging
  • Taking a walk in nature.
  • Speaking to a healer.
  • Sound therapy.
  • Meditation.
  • Sagging.
  • Going into the sun.
  • Taking a bath.

Anyone can heal their own aura; they just need to work on it.

Leave a Reply